Canon Camera Review Blog

From time to time, this Canon Camera Review Blog gives you my thoughts, ramblings, and opinions on updates and rumors about Canon Cameras, Canon lenses and Canon accessories.

Check out these recent articles or use the search box to find an article on any Canon equipment related topic.

Jul 18, 2017

Solar Filter

What solar filter should I use and would fit my Canon 70-200 IS 2.8 lens? - brianm910@nc.rr.com Thanks for your question, Brian. The Canon 70-200 f-2.8

Continue reading "Solar Filter"

Jul 08, 2017

The Canon 70-200 f4 Lens

Compare the Canon 70-200 f4 and it's bigger twin, the 70-200 f 2.8? It's an easy choice

Continue reading "The Canon 70-200 f4 Lens"

Jul 01, 2017

Specific G1X Mark II Tips

Hi Bruce, do you have any photography tips specifically for the G1X mark ii, I recently bought one, but there isn't much in the manual about tips. Hi

Continue reading "Specific G1X Mark II Tips"

Jun 03, 2017

7 Best Canon 70-200 Lens Accessories

It is a great lens by itself, no doubt, but there are a few Canon 70-200 lens accessories you really need.

Continue reading "7 Best Canon 70-200 Lens Accessories"

Jun 02, 2017

Canon lens 70-200mm f2.8 or f4.0

Which lens would be best for air shows, birds, etc the 70-200 f2.8 or f4.0. I am using a Canon EOS 40D. I am a amateur photographer. I need professional

Continue reading "Canon lens 70-200mm f2.8 or f4.0"

May 08, 2017

Canon G12 repair

Hi Bruce, I have a Canon G12 camera which takes pictures with a dark blotchy spot on each picture. The blotch is larger and somewhat lighter if the

Continue reading "Canon G12 repair"

May 05, 2017

Canon Lenses Question

the only two canon lenses I own are the 50mm f/1.8 and 85mm f/1.8. I am ready to invest in my first L Series Lenses but cannot decide between the Canon

Continue reading "Canon Lenses Question"

May 04, 2017

Canon 85mm 1.8 Review - Is It The Right Lens For You

Is the Canon 85mm 1.8 is one of the best portrait lenses for the money? Maybe, but you really need to know something else about this lens first.

Continue reading "Canon 85mm 1.8 Review - Is It The Right Lens For You"

Apr 08, 2017

Canon 270EX II Accessories That Turbo charge Your Flash Lighting

Rather than limit yourself to direct, harsh, flash on camera lighting try one of these Canon 270EX II Accessories

Continue reading "Canon 270EX II Accessories That Turbo charge Your Flash Lighting"

Apr 07, 2017

Transferring photos (VIA USB) from Powershot G7X Mark II to Windows 10 Computer

Have problem using WiFi to transfer photos to my laptop running Windows 10. Is there a way to transfer photos using a usb cable? - Richard Hi Richard,

Continue reading "Transferring photos (VIA USB) from Powershot G7X Mark II to Windows 10 Computer"

Mar 14, 2017

3 Canon 70D Battery Alternatives - Crtical Advice on Replacing Your LP-E6

Canon 70d Battery.Replacement Strategy. Save money without a compromise in quality EOS 70D Spare Battery

Continue reading "3 Canon 70D Battery Alternatives - Crtical Advice on Replacing Your LP-E6"

Feb 27, 2017

Canon SX700 Camera on
Amazon Basics 60-Inch Tripod

Can I use the AmazonBasics 60-Inch Lightweight Tripod with Canon SX700 HS? Or can you tell me what tripod I could use? - Cathy Hi Cathy, Thanks for

Continue reading " Canon SX700 Camera on
Amazon Basics 60-Inch Tripod"

Feb 24, 2017

Canon Speedlite 430EX II

The Canon Speedlite 430EX II is the perfect compromise, in between the 270EX II and the 580EX II. One of it's uunique features is...

Continue reading "Canon Speedlite 430EX II"

Feb 23, 2017

Canon 7D Accessories You Want To Know About

What are the best Canon 7d Accessories? Some are specific to the Canon EOS cameras. Some are not

Continue reading "Canon 7D Accessories You Want To Know About"

Feb 23, 2017

Canon 7D with 8000 shutter count and 5 years old.

We shot 100 images today and 4-5 of them look like a puzzle. The image is segmented and one part is lighter than the other. But the whole image is

Continue reading "Canon 7D with 8000 shutter count and 5 years old."

Written by Bruce Lovelace



Search for articles on this Site:



Have a Question?