Canon Camera Review Blog

From time to time, this Canon Camera Review Blog gives you my thoughts, ramblings, and opinions on updates and rumors about Canon Cameras, Canon lenses and Canon accessories.

Check out these recent articles or use the search box to find an article on any Canon equipment related topic.

Sep 09, 2017

Canon 60D Accessories - Must Have and Some Just Plain Fun Accessories

Here is the good, the bad, and the ugly. Canon 60D accessories that improve your photography. Must have and fun 60D gear..

Continue reading "Canon 60D Accessories - Must Have and Some Just Plain Fun Accessories"

Aug 21, 2017

3 Types of Canon 70D Accessories You Need to Know About

This DSLR was released in July 2013 and got great reviews. But, what about the Canon 70D Accessories? Here is the lowdown of the extra gadgets.

Continue reading "3 Types of Canon 70D Accessories You Need to Know About"

Aug 20, 2017

3 Best Canon Digital Camera Bags You Can Easily Afford

Trying to figure out which is the best of the canon digital camera bags? Here is some help

Continue reading "3 Best Canon Digital Camera Bags You Can Easily Afford"

Aug 20, 2017

Best Canon EOS 70D Remote Cord

Turbo charge your creativity with a Canon EOS 70D Remote Cord. Which one is best?

Continue reading " Best Canon EOS 70D Remote Cord"

Aug 19, 2017

Best Portrait Lens For Canon 60D

Photographers often ask me about lenses. Here are some thoughts about the best portrait lens for Canon 60D

Continue reading "Best Portrait Lens For Canon 60D"

Aug 19, 2017

Battery Grip For EOS 100D-Rebel-SL1

Here is the anmswer to your question about the Battery Grip For EOS 100D-Rebel-SL1

Continue reading "Battery Grip For EOS 100D-Rebel-SL1"

Aug 19, 2017

Best Canon Speedlite Accessory for 580EX II, 600 EX-RT, or 430EX-II, or 320EX

Are you searching for the Best Canon Speedlite Accessory for the 580EX ii ? The most valuable gadget to add to you Canon 580EX II is an external battery.

Continue reading "Best Canon Speedlite Accessory for 580EX II, 600 EX-RT, or 430EX-II, or 320EX"

Aug 19, 2017

27 Articles on the Canon G1X Mark II

I was shocked at how many I posted, so I listed them all. Here are all of the articles on the Canon G1X Mark II

Continue reading "27 Articles on the Canon G1X Mark II"

Aug 19, 2017

Solar Filter - Solar Eclipse Photography

What solar filter should I use and would fit my Canon 70-200 IS 2.8 lens? - brianm910@nc.rr.com Thanks for your question, Brian. The Canon 70-200 f-2.8

Continue reading "Solar Filter - Solar Eclipse Photography"

Aug 12, 2017

Canon BG-E4 Battery Grip

Looking for the right Canon 5D battery grip? Here's what you need to know about the Canon BG-E4 Battery Grip. It isn't what you think.

Continue reading "Canon BG-E4 Battery Grip"

Aug 11, 2017

Canon 70D flash Review -The options you must know about first

Failures and Successes of using the 70D built-in flash. Should you look at other Canon 70D flash accessories? Here is what you really need to know.

Continue reading "Canon 70D flash Review -The options you must know about first"

Jul 08, 2017

The Canon 70-200 f4 Lens

Compare the Canon 70-200 f4 and it's bigger twin, the 70-200 f 2.8? It's an easy choice

Continue reading "The Canon 70-200 f4 Lens"

Jul 01, 2017

Specific G1X Mark II Tips

Hi Bruce, do you have any photography tips specifically for the G1X mark ii, I recently bought one, but there isn't much in the manual about tips. Hi

Continue reading "Specific G1X Mark II Tips"

Jun 03, 2017

7 Best Canon 70-200 Lens Accessories

It is a great lens by itself, no doubt, but there are a few Canon 70-200 lens accessories you really need.

Continue reading "7 Best Canon 70-200 Lens Accessories"

Jun 02, 2017

Canon lens 70-200mm f2.8 or f4.0

Which lens would be best for air shows, birds, etc the 70-200 f2.8 or f4.0. I am using a Canon EOS 40D. I am a amateur photographer. I need professional

Continue reading "Canon lens 70-200mm f2.8 or f4.0"

Written by Bruce Lovelace



Search for articles on this Site:



Have a Question?