Canon Camera Review Blog

From time to time, this Canon Camera Review Blog gives you my thoughts, ramblings, and opinions on updates and rumors about Canon Cameras, Canon lenses and Canon accessories.

Check out these recent articles or use the search box to find an article on any Canon equipment related topic.

May 08, 2017

Canon G12 repair

Hi Bruce, I have a Canon G12 camera which takes pictures with a dark blotchy spot on each picture. The blotch is larger and somewhat lighter if the

Continue reading "Canon G12 repair"

May 05, 2017

Canon Lenses Question

the only two canon lenses I own are the 50mm f/1.8 and 85mm f/1.8. I am ready to invest in my first L Series Lenses but cannot decide between the Canon

Continue reading "Canon Lenses Question"

May 04, 2017

Canon 85mm 1.8 Review - Is It The Right Lens For You

Is the Canon 85mm 1.8 is one of the best portrait lenses for the money? Maybe, but you really need to know something else about this lens first.

Continue reading "Canon 85mm 1.8 Review - Is It The Right Lens For You"

Apr 08, 2017

Canon 270EX II Accessories That Turbo charge Your Flash Lighting

Rather than limit yourself to direct, harsh, flash on camera lighting try one of these Canon 270EX II Accessories

Continue reading "Canon 270EX II Accessories That Turbo charge Your Flash Lighting"

Apr 07, 2017

Transferring photos (VIA USB) from Powershot G7X Mark II to Windows 10 Computer

Have problem using WiFi to transfer photos to my laptop running Windows 10. Is there a way to transfer photos using a usb cable? - Richard Hi Richard,

Continue reading "Transferring photos (VIA USB) from Powershot G7X Mark II to Windows 10 Computer"

Mar 14, 2017

3 Canon 70D Battery Alternatives - Crtical Advice on Replacing Your LP-E6

Canon 70d Battery.Replacement Strategy. Save money without a compromise in quality EOS 70D Spare Battery

Continue reading "3 Canon 70D Battery Alternatives - Crtical Advice on Replacing Your LP-E6"

Feb 27, 2017

Canon SX700 Camera on
Amazon Basics 60-Inch Tripod

Can I use the AmazonBasics 60-Inch Lightweight Tripod with Canon SX700 HS? Or can you tell me what tripod I could use? - Cathy Hi Cathy, Thanks for

Continue reading " Canon SX700 Camera on
Amazon Basics 60-Inch Tripod"

Feb 24, 2017

Canon Speedlite 430EX II

The Canon Speedlite 430EX II is the perfect compromise, in between the 270EX II and the 580EX II. One of it's uunique features is...

Continue reading "Canon Speedlite 430EX II"

Feb 23, 2017

Canon 7D Accessories You Want To Know About

What are the best Canon 7d Accessories? Some are specific to the Canon EOS cameras. Some are not

Continue reading "Canon 7D Accessories You Want To Know About"

Feb 23, 2017

Canon 7D with 8000 shutter count and 5 years old.

We shot 100 images today and 4-5 of them look like a puzzle. The image is segmented and one part is lighter than the other. But the whole image is

Continue reading "Canon 7D with 8000 shutter count and 5 years old."

Feb 22, 2017

5 Best Canon EOS 70d Video Accessories

You're gonna love the dual pixel auto-focusing system for your 70D, but what about canon EOS 70d video accessories? Read on!

Continue reading "5 Best Canon EOS 70d Video Accessories"

Feb 18, 2017

5 Best Canon DSLR Camera Choices - Updated for 2017

Updated for 2017 "What's the Best Canon DSLR Camera? Where to Buy And The Best Alternatives?

Continue reading "5 Best Canon DSLR Camera Choices - Updated for 2017"

Feb 18, 2017

Canon G1x Mark II First Impression - Full Review

Updated for 2017 Canon g1x mark ii first impressions from the Canon Camera Geek

Continue reading "Canon G1x Mark II First Impression - Full Review"

Feb 07, 2017

Canon G1X Mark II Alternative

It's a great digital camera, but if it's too pricey for you, what is a good Canon G1X Mark II Alternative ?

Continue reading "Canon G1X Mark II Alternative"

Feb 07, 2017

Best Canon Speedlite Accessory for 580EX II, 600 EX-RT, or 430EX-II, or 320EX

Are you searching for the Best Canon Speedlite Accessory for the 580EX ii ? The most valuable gadget to add to you Canon 580EX II is an external battery.

Continue reading "Best Canon Speedlite Accessory for 580EX II, 600 EX-RT, or 430EX-II, or 320EX"

Written by Bruce Lovelace



Search for articles on this Site:



Have a Question?