Canon Camera Review Blog

From time to time, this Canon Camera Review Blog gives you my thoughts, ramblings, and opinions on updates and rumors about Canon Cameras, Canon lenses and Canon accessories.

Check out these recent articles or use the search box to find an article on any Canon equipment related topic.

Jan 17, 2018

3 Canon 70D Battery Alternatives - Crtical Advice on Replacing Your LP-E6

Canon 70d Battery.Replacement Strategy. Save money without a compromise in quality EOS 70D Spare Battery

Continue reading "3 Canon 70D Battery Alternatives - Crtical Advice on Replacing Your LP-E6"

Jan 17, 2018

Which Canon 85mm Lens Is Best Lens For You? Remarkable Answer!

Is the Canon 85mm 1.8 is one of the best portrait lenses for the money? Maybe, but you really need to know something else about this lens first.

Continue reading "Which Canon 85mm Lens Is Best Lens For You? Remarkable Answer!"

Jan 09, 2018

Remarkable Canon Digital Camera Memory Card Prices (Updated)

Want to save money? The best Canon digital camera memory card prices

Continue reading "Remarkable Canon Digital Camera Memory Card Prices (Updated)"

Jan 09, 2018

Best Canon Top Loading Camera Bag

I wanted something that could handle my Canon 5D Mark III and a 70-200 f2.8. Here's the review of the Canon Top Loading Camera Bag

Continue reading "Best Canon Top Loading Camera Bag"

Jan 09, 2018

The Canon 70D Accessories You're Going to Fall in Love With

This DSLR was released in July 2013 and got great reviews. But, what about the Canon 70D Accessories? Here is the lowdown of the extra gadgets.

Continue reading "The Canon 70D Accessories You're Going to Fall in Love With"

Jan 08, 2018

Canon Speedlite 270ex II Review

It's small, powerful enough, and saves you, the Canon Speedlite 270ex II. Take it anywhere Canon flash.

Continue reading "Canon Speedlite 270ex II Review"

Jan 06, 2018

The Canon EOS 70D Tested Well, But Is It Right For You?

Once Canon released this new DLSR with dual-pixel technology, all the chatter started. How does the Canon EOS 70D compare with the rest of the Canon line?

Continue reading "The Canon EOS 70D Tested Well, But Is It Right For You?"

Jan 06, 2018

Canon BG-E14 Battery Grip-Best Alternative Grip For Your Canon EOS 70D

The Canon EOS 70D accessory that provides double the battery power and vertical shooting conrols is the Canon BG-E14 Battery Grip

Continue reading "Canon BG-E14 Battery Grip-Best Alternative Grip For Your Canon EOS 70D"

Dec 16, 2017

Camera Strap For A 70D-No, Your Choice For Any Canon DSLR

One of the readers of Canon Geek site got a shoulder strap and I thought it might work as a camera strap for a 70D

Continue reading "Camera Strap For A 70D-No, Your Choice For Any Canon DSLR"

Nov 30, 2017

Third party lenses to use with the Canon EF/EF-S to EF-M adapter.

Hiya Bruce, It's me again! Becoming a bit of a pest on here! Anyways up I'll give it a shot. I've been looking at Sigma and Tamron 70-300mm Canon fit lenses,

Continue reading "Third party lenses to use with the Canon EF/EF-S to EF-M adapter."

Nov 21, 2017

3 Best Selling Canon Camera Bags - No There's 4 Best Canon Bags

These are the 3 best selling canon camera bags. Does that mean they are the right ones for you?

Continue reading "3 Best Selling Canon Camera Bags - No There's 4 Best Canon Bags"

Oct 26, 2017

Canon EOS M System Lenses FOR Canon M5 Mirrorless

Hiya Bruce, I've just swapped my G1X Mark II for a Canon EOS M5 camera kit which includes the 15-45mm lens. I've also bought an 18-55mm, 55-200mm, 22mm

Continue reading "Canon EOS M System Lenses FOR Canon M5 Mirrorless"

Oct 14, 2017

High Speed Sync with a Canon Speedlite 580EX II

My Secret Weapon For Better Outdoor Portraits in the Sun is High Speed Sync with a Canon Speedlite 580EX II

Continue reading "High Speed Sync with a Canon Speedlite 580EX II"

Sep 09, 2017

Canon 60D Accessories - Must Have and Some Just Plain Fun Accessories

Here is the good, the bad, and the ugly. Canon 60D accessories that improve your photography. Must have and fun 60D gear..

Continue reading "Canon 60D Accessories - Must Have and Some Just Plain Fun Accessories"

Aug 20, 2017

3 Best Canon Digital Camera Bags You Can Easily Afford

Trying to figure out which is the best of the canon digital camera bags? Here is some help

Continue reading "3 Best Canon Digital Camera Bags You Can Easily Afford"

Written by Bruce Lovelace



Search for articles on this Site:



Have a Question?